GIBSS invited to be part of the event, which will be attended by CEOs and founders of top start-ups from across the country. - January-2016

The event is aimed at celebrating the entrepreneurship spirit of country’s youth and will be attended by CEOs and founders of top startups (over 1500) from across the country. The closing session will be addressed by the Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi, who will formally launch the initiative and unveil the startup Action Plan. Arun Shenoy and Mandar Kaprekar from GIBSS have been invited to this prestigous event. A delegation of over 40 top CEOs and founders of startups, Venture Capitalists and Angels investors from Silicon Valley will be attending as special guests for the event and will be taking part in interactive Q&A sessions. Earlier GIBSS was one of the 30 emerging companies from India at the Silicon Valley delegation of Hon. Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Union Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs Arun Jaitley will inaugurate the event in Vigyan Bhawan at 9.30 am on 16th January 2016 where the minister of State for Commerce and Industry, Nirmala Sitharaman, will be the Guest of Honour. The objective is to reinforce commitment of the government towards creating an ecosystem that is conducive for growth of startups. The panel will comprise of Secretaries from Department of Revenue, Department of Human Resources and Development, Department of Corporate Affairs, Department of Financial Services, Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Science and Technology, Department of Biotechnology, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Department of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises and Department of Skill Development. Additionally, the panel will have representation from Securities Exchange Board of India (SEBI) and Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI). The event shall also feature interactive talks with global leaders and venture capitalists such as Masayoshi Son (Founder and CEO, SoftBank), Travis Kalanick (Founder, Uber) and Adam Nuemann (Founder, WeWork).